Public C

Data is a strategic information asset that is all the more useful when put into context. But how do you know if your total sales or rates of retention are good without comparing them to a market benchmark?

Synapse C promises to dig even deeper to bring analysis to an entire territory or discipline. By pooling existing and previously isolated data, we can generate knowledge about audiences and non-audiences for the whole cultural sector. Public C is co-developed with a recognized partner, The Audience Agency, which has been operating a similar tool in the UK since 2021.

Objectives & Philosophy

Focused on public knowledge, this collective intelligence tool will allow participating organizations to consult their data and compare them with those of their peers.

Main Feature

Comparative Analysis

The tool standardizes data from different organizations according to stringent criteria, and allows for a comparative overview. In this manner, different options for comparison are made possible (by city or territory, discipline or organization size, for example). In particular, this comparison can be used to inform audience development plans.

Reporting

– The tool aims to make access to information more fluid. It allows for straightforward generation of reports, and offers the flexibility to export data if needed. 
– The tool will facilitate the management of data access requests by third-party partners. In cases of inventory sharing or touring shows, these access requests can be granted or declined for a specific show.
– This type of sharing allows for a better understanding of synergies or complementarities (such as between producer and broadcaster), or of the specifics of one’s client/subscriber base (for example, how audiences in different territories react to the same touring show). 

Surveys

– The tool will allow for the strengthening of digital intelligence and audience knowledge through the integration of third-party data. Surveys can be initiated in order to capture qualitative aspects of the audience’s experience, as well as its intentions.
– Surveys created in the same way by multiple organizations will offer the ability to compare if necessary and desired. This opens up the possibility of getting informed individually & collectively on a large scale. 

Segmentation

– Eventually, the tool will offer audience segmentation that is specific to Quebec and Canadian culture and contexts. This collective segmentation will increase the level of comparability between organizations and allow us to see how our audiences differ or resemble those of others. 

Public C Webinar

Register to be part of the first cohort

Calendar

Registration

Before November 29, 2021

Announcement of the organizations selected in the cohort

December 13, 2021

Start of the coaching program

January 24, 2021

Data integration into Public C

March 2022

Thanks to our partners !

Public C

Les données sont des actifs informationnels stratégiques, d’autant plus utiles lorsque contextualisées. Mais comment savoir si un total de vente ou un taux de rétention est bon si on ne se compare pas à une référence ?

Synapse C propose d’aller plus loin et de porter l’analyse sur l’ensemble d’un territoire ou d’une discipline. Avec la mutualisation de données déjà existantes, jusqu’ici isolées, nous pouvons générer de la connaissance sur les publics et les non publics pour l’ensemble du secteur culturel. Public C est co-développé avec The Audience Agency, un partenaire d’expérience reconnu, qui opère un outil similaire au Royaume-Uni depuis 2021.

Objectifs & philosophie

Axé sur la connaissance des publics, cet outil d’intelligence collective permettra aux organismes utilisateurs de consulter leurs données et les comparer avec celles de leurs pairs.

Fonctions principales

Analyse comparative

– L’outil standardise les données de différents organismes selon des critères rigoureux, et en permet une vue comparative. Ainsi, différentes options pertinentes de comparaison seront rendues possibles : par ville ou territoire, par discipline ou encore taille d’organisme et permettront notamment d’informer les plans de développement de publics.

Reddition

– L’outil vise à fluidifier l’accès à l’information. Il permettra de générer certains rapports facilement, et offre la flexibilité d’exporter les données au besoin.
Comparaison au niveau du spectacle
– L’outil facilitera la gestion des demandes d’accès aux données par de tierces parties partenaires. En cas de partage d’inventaire ou de tournée d’un spectacle, on pourra accorder ou décliner ces demandes d’accès pour un spectacle spécifique.
– Ce type de partage permet de comprendre finement les synergies ou complémentarités (par exemple, entre producteur et diffuseur) ou encore mieux comprendre les particularités de sa base de clients/abonnés (par exemple, comment les publics de différents territoires réagissent à un même spectacle qui est en tournée).

Sondages

– L’outil permettra de renforcer l’intelligence numérique et la connaissance des publics par l’intégration de données tierces. En effet, des sondages pourront être initiés pour capturer des aspects qualitatifs de l’expérience des publics, ainsi que leurs intentions.
– Des sondages créés sur une même base par plusieurs organismes offriront la capacité d’en comparer les résultats, si nécessaire et désiré. La possibilité s’ouvre ainsi de s’informer individuellement & collectivement à grande échelle.

Segmentation

– À terme, l’outil offrira une segmentation des publics propre à la culture et aux contextes québécois et canadien. Cette segmentation commune augmentera encore plus le niveau de comparabilité entre organismes et par conséquence la façon dont vos publics diffèrent ou ressemblent à ceux des autres.

Webinaire de présentation Public C

S'inscrire pour faire partie de la première cohorte d'utilisateurs

Calendrier de développement du projet

Inscriptions pour faire partie du programme

Limite : 29 novembre 2021

Annonce des organismes retenus

13 décembre 2021

Début du programme d'accompagnement

24 janvier 2022

Intégration des données dans Public C

Mars 2022

Merci à nos partenaires !

Rectangle rouge
Mobile

Info
lettre

Des nouvelles exclusives livrées directement dans votre boîte courriel !